Home > Online Classes
Please click on any of the courses below for more information.
Classical Greek Essay Writing Ethics 7-12th
Latin I & II Philosophy 3-6th Religion Online
Socratic 3-8th Socratic Logic Theology Online
Family Discount
We offer a generous Family Discount of 50% off the online class tuition for all siblings after the tuition for the sibling with the highest online class tuition (which is full price for that student). All other siblings are 50% off online class tuition cost. Use this payment option when paying for any online class tuition after the tuition for the single highest price student. May not be combined with other discounts.
Sort By:
Page of 1
101T: Fundamental Theology: Revelation and Christology 203T: Jesus of Nazareth 204T: The Liturgy
This 3-credit hour introductory course in theology, taught asynchronously by Fr. Joseph Fessio, Th.D., designed for undergraduate students (and available to 11th graders and up), consists in a careful reading of three texts. C.S. Lewis' Miracles provides a philosophical propaedeutic to the theological understanding of Divine Revelation. It addresses the preliminary questions of whether Revelation is possible and what the criteria are for evaluating the Christian claim that God has revealed himself in Jesus Christ. The Second Vatican Council's Dogmatic Constitution On Divine Revelation (Dei Verbum) presents an authoritative expression of the Church's self-understanding of Revelation and its relation to Scripture, Magisterium and Theological Tradition as that tradition was taught by great witnesses and scholars. G.K. Chesterton's masterpiece The Everlasting Man offers a broad historical-theological overview of man's place in nature and Christ's place in history. This 3-credit hour course, taught asynchronously by Fr. Joseph Fessio, Th.D., designed for undergraduate students (and available to 11th graders and up), explores the central figure of Biblical revelation, Jesus Christ, in the light of two complementary exegetical approaches: historical-critical method and canonical exegesis. The former focuses on the historical author and his intended meaning within his historical context. The latter focuses on reading the texts within the totality of the one Scripture, and this includes the author's being part of a living community to which God has spoken. The primary texts are Joseph Ratzinger/Pope Benedict's Jesus of Nazareth, Books 1 and 2. This 3-credit hour course, taught asynchronously by Fr. Joseph Fessio, Th.D., designed for undergraduate students (and available to 11th graders and up), responds to the questions: What is the Liturgy? How did it develop historically? What is its relation to space, time, music, art, and the body? The primary text is Joseph Cardinal Ratzinger's The Spirit of the Liturgy, which will be supplemented by substantive magisterial documents, especially the Second Vatican Council's Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy (Sacrosanctum Concilium), the detailed historical context of which is provided in The Organic Development of the Liturgy by Dom Alcuin Reid.
102T: Fundamental Theology: The Creed Socratic Discussions Online Class for Grade 5 Socratic Discussions Online Class for Grade 6
This 3-credit hour course in theology will take as guide the foundational work of Joseph Cardinal Ratzinger, Introduction to Christianity. This text examines the principal elements of the Christian Creed: belief in the triune God, in Jesus Christ, in the Spirit and the Church. It does this making explicit reference to post-Enlightenment skepticism in faith and the supernatural. Orthodoxy by G. K. Chesterton will serve as an apologetic preparation for this: how one man, himself steeped in this post-Enlightenment mentality, was came to accept the Creed.
  • Weekly Socratic Readings are included with enrollment
  • Monday Online Class: 10:00 AM PST (1:00 PM EST) [45 minutes in length]
  • Classes start Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Weekly Socratic Readings are included with enrollment
  • Monday Online Class: 11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST) [45 minutes in length]
  • Classes start Monday, September 11, 2017
Socratic Discussions Online Class for Grade 3 Socratic Discussions Online Class for Grade 4 Socratic Discussions Online Class for Grade 7
  • Weekly Socratic Readings are included with enrollment
  • Monday Online Class: 8:00 AM PST (11:00 AM EST) [half an hour in length]
  • Classes start Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Weekly Socratic Readings are included with enrollment
  • Monday Online Class: 9:00 AM PST (12:00 PM EST) [half an hour in length]
  • Classes start Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Weekly Socratic Readings are included with enrollment
  • Monday Online Class: 12:00 PM PST (3:00 PM EST) [one hour in length]
  • Classes start Monday, September 11, 2017
Socratic Discussions Online Class for Grade 8 Ethics Online Class for 7th-12th Graders Philosophy for Children Online Class - 3rd Grade
  • Weekly Socratic Readings are included with enrollment
  • Monday Online Class: 2:00 PM PST (5:00 PM EST) [one hour in length]
  • Classes start Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Ethics: Drama of the Moral Life by Prof. Piotr Jaroszynski
  • Recommended for students in 7th-12th grades
  • Friday Online Class: 8:00 AM PST (11:00 AM EST) [50 minutes in length]
  • Elfie: Reasoning About Thinking Philosophy Text
  • Recommended for students in 3rd grade
  • Friday Online Class: 11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST) [50 minutes in length]
Philosophy for Children Online Class - 4th Grade Philosophy for Children Online Class - 5th Grade Essay & Composition Online Class
  • Kio and Gus: Reasoning About Nature Philosophy Text
  • Recommended for students in 4th grade
  • Friday Online Class: 12:30 PM PST (3:30 PM EST) [50 minutes in length]
  • Harry Stottlemeier’s Discovery: Reasoning About Reasoning Philosophy Text
  • Recommended for students in 5th-6th grades
  • Friday Online Class: 2:00 PM PST (5:00 PM EST) [50 minutes in length]
  • Required Texts: The McGraw-Hill Handbook of English Grammar and Usage & Student’s Guide to Writing College Papers
  • Recommended for students in 9th-12th Grades
  • Monday Online Class: 4:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST)
Live, Online Greek I Classes - from Homer to Hieratic: Beginning Epic and Ecclesial Greek Socratic Logic Online Class for 8th-12th Graders General Philosophy Online Class - 6th Grade
Course Description and Method: In this course we shall read through an adapted version of A Greek Boy at Home as well as some texts from Luigi Miraglia’s Athenaze series, and we’ll complete the accompanying exercises and use some of the auxiliary materials. Students will hear and use Greek, but may ask questions in English (the professor will then render those questions into simple Greek and respond in the Greek which the students will have learned already). There will be a brief weekly memorization assignment (to be rendered orally or in writing, at the student’s choice), comparable in difficulty to the texts which we shall read.

  • This class meets four times a week, Monday through Thursday.
  • Classes are one hour long.
  • Recommended for 5th grade and up
  • Socratic Logic by Peter Kreeft
  • Recommended for students in 8th-12th grades
  • Harry Stottlemeier’s Discovery: Reasoning About Reasoning Philosophy Text
  • Recommended for students in 5th-6th grades
  • Friday Online Class: 3:30 PM PST (6:30 PM EST) [50 minutes in length]
Elfie: Student Book Kio & Gus Student Book Harry Stottlemier's Discovery - Student Book
Elfie: Student Book
Price: $15.00
Required student text for 3rd Grade Philosophy for Children Online Class. Required student text for 4th Grade Philosophy for Children Online Class. Required student text for 5th-6th Grade Philosophy for Children Online Class.
Required Text: English Grammar and Usage Required Text: Student's Guide to Writing College Papers Ethics: The Drama of the Moral Life by Piotr Jaroszynski and Mathew Anderson

Student's Guide to Writing College Papers - highly recommended for our Great Books Program students. This book is required reading for our online Ethics course.
Socratic Logic: A Logic Text Using Socratic Method, Platonic Questions, and Aristotelian Principles
Required text for our online Socratic Logic classes.