Home > Online Classes > Latin I & II
Sort By:
Page of 1
Live, Online Latin I Classes

Course Description and Method: In this course we shall read through most of Lingua Latina per se Illustrata, by Hans Ørberg, and complete the accompanying exercises and use some of the auxiliary materials. Students will hear and use Latin in the middle 50 minutes of each class, but may ask questions in English in the first five and final five minutes. There will be a brief weekly memorization assignment (to be rendered orally or in writing, at the student’s choice), comparable in difficulty to the texts which we shall read.
  • This class meets four times a week, Monday through Thursday.
  • Classes are one hour long.
  • PST 11:00AM to 12:00PM (EST 2:00PM to 3:00PM)
  • Recommended for 5th grade and up
  • Required books can be purchased here.
Live, Online LATIN II Classes

Course Description and Method: In this course we shall read through Lingua Latina per se Illustrata, by Hans Ørberg, and complete the accompanying exercises and use some of the auxiliary materials. Students will hear and use Latin in the middle 50 minutes of each class, but may ask questions in English in the first five and final five minutes. There will be a brief weekly memorization assignment (to be rendered orally or in writing, at the student’s choice), comparable in difficulty to the texts which we shall read.

  • This class meets four times a week, Monday through Thursday.
  • Classes are one hour long.
  • PST 6:00PM to 7:00PM (EST 9:00PM to 10:00PM)
  • Recommended for 5th grade and up
  • Required books can be purchased here.
   
 
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST!
Connect With Us